Alice's Garden
Return to Main
Beast He Comes For You
(verse 1)(G C# )
See what comes through the door,What do we have instore
Watch for what comes your way,Each and every new day
Now they come back for you,Feeling like you were used
As you lie on the floor,No one sees what's instore
(verse 2)
Now you have come to see,No one can set you free
As you wish for a door,Crowd they scream for more
Nothing is going your way,And you have just been betrayed
Beast he comes there for you,What can you ever do
(guitar lead)(verse 3)
You’ve been spared once more,Waiting under the floor
Screams are just up above,Blood is what they love
Wishing that you were free,Knowing that can not be
Flames creating a haze,As you walk through the Maze
(verse 4)
Sleep you can not do,Dreams your brain they run through
Tomorrow’s another day,Again the game you must play
Now you except your fate,Someone opens the gate
Beast he comes there for you,What can you ever do.

By: Dave Devine
copyright Dave Devine Music